This WordPress.com site all about kindergarten science.

Back to school!

I have been neglecting my blog over the summer.  I have been to busy gardening, reading, relaxing and traveling to Hawaii!  Now it is time to get back to thinking about school.  This year I will be teaching early childhood special education.  My science activities will change a little bit.  I cannot wait to get into all the different sensory table ideas!  I am hoping that the ideas I post will be easily adapted to older children.  Just by adding vocabulary like buoyancy, viscosity, weight, density etc. you can appeal to older children. 

Leave a Reply

